top of page

That Little Thing Called exams


Believe it or not, exam season is upon us! Sjoe! Time has flown! (If you don’t believe me, pop into the Acres Spar, across the way from Greenacres, and you will find delightful Easter eggs already on sale…)

That scary thought aside, end of year exams are on the forefront (hopefully) of many a NMMU student’s mind. Unfortunately exams cannot ‘fall’, as I have heard many a student humorously whisper…

My top tips for the exam period include: snacking healthy, drinking lots of water and keeping active. Don’t forget to allocate time to relax and rewind too!

I won’t bore you further with the do’s and don’ts of ‘how to survive exams’, but I will leave you with this quote to ponder: “It is your attitude and not your aptitude that will determine your altitude”

So, from all of us at NMMYou: Keep calm, stay positive, study hard and soon that (eagerly anticipated) summer holiday will commence.

Happy Exams!

bottom of page